November 18, 1866

“Oh that the time may come when I can prove to him the worth of this love.”

20161117_092319-10-19-32-am

“Pleasant. John returned home this morning. attended the afternoon services. John accompanied me home and took tea with me. He has not that confidence in me which he should have  Oh that the time may come when I can prove to him the worth of this love. he passed a part of the evening.” – Hattie E.F. D.

Portrait from family album; reverse side.

 

20161117_093105

20161117_093124

© Amy E. McManus 2016
Leave a Reply

